Re-Order Excel list to match Revit Floorplan order

Reorder Excel.dyn (16.6 KB)

Reorder Excel.xlsx (11.8 KB)

Hi, I’m new to Dynamo and I’m having trouble reordering a Excel sheet to match up with my floorplan views.

In my Excel sheet I have the drawing numbers generated and broken down in to columns. Where I get Dynamo to create the levels and then views. I want my Dynamo graph to copy existing views that have been set up within the Revit File which have been called "MASTER - "
Views Masters

What I’m trying to achieve is copying the views and renaming them from the data from the Excel file. As following :-

The boxed number are in the wrong place.

But as you can see this is not happening. The associated levels to the views name do not match.
When the data is read from the Excel file it is read in a order grouped by the “drawing type” and then the “level”. But once a level as been created in Revit and viewed it is shown as being in alphabetically order.

First Time Rename

How do I reorder and rename a view that is read from Excel, to maintain the order that is read from Revit in order to rename the correct view associated the corresponding level.

I think I ether need to alternated the numbers to the views, or some how find a key value to rename all “Copy 1” = 600 and all “Copy 2” as 500,

I’m really at a point now where I’ve looked at this so much that I cant see the forest for the trees.

any help would be appreciated.

I can’t really up the whole graph as I played around and created some custom nodes.

if your case as i understand just to change Copy 1 to 600 & Copy 2 to 500

just get view name parameter then replace the values you want!
Untitled

after that use set parameter tool to replace view name with new one

Khuzaimah, i tried this but found if i have more than the two drawing types (which start from 600…699 and 500…599) the drawing levels from Revit will not become associated to different amounts of levels, the list still then falls out of sync.