Property Set To Object Data

Hello, this is my first contribution. I’m not a programmer, just an enthusiastic AutoCad and Civil3D user. First of all, I apologize for my basic English. I hope you can understand me.

I work for a utility company (water, sewer, power). I use CAD software for design (for example pressurized water networks) and other software for modeling and simulation (for example bentley WaterGems).

The fact is that I am working on a new workflow, which will allow us to optimize our work.

The slogan is:

1. Use each software specifically for what it was created for (Civil3D for CAD, Autocad Map for some GIS, Erdas for satellite image processing and digital elevation models, WaterGems for simulation, etc). Yes I know, civil3D and Map are now a single software.

2. Enter the data ONLY ONCE (or as few times as possible). In this way we minimize the probability of errors.

I am currently trying to convert user entered Property Sets (civil3D) to Object Data. I have achieved it but I want to improve it.

Property Sets have many advantages from a CAD point of view (for example the use of smart tags associated with each object).

On the other hand, the Object Data allows to easily export this information to the shapfile (SHP) format very commonly used by calculation software (WaterGems).

To comply with the slogan number 2, I have created the following script. My first Dynamo script. I have called it PS2OD (property set to object data).

PS2OD.dyn (75.2 KB)

Surely there is much to correct and optimize, that is why I share it with you. I look forward to suggestions.

I also have a query:

As you can see there are 2 scripts in a single file. For which I first execute the one above (the one below I leave frozen). Then I run the one below (and the one above I leave frozen).

How can I merge the two scripts into one? In other words, how can I make the second script run automatically after the first one. Is this possible?