Problem importing surfaces to Revit

Hello to everyone,

I’m new in this Revit and Dynamo world so my problem may be easy but I can’t solve it. I’m trying to define a script which allows me to select several points in a surface, which represent the location of an imperfection (such as humidity or oxidation), and then create a family with this shape.
After creating the family with this shape, I am trying to add some parameters to it, so the users can specify type of damage, seriousness level…

I’m able to do all the first part, but when I have the surface, I’m not able to continue. I’ve been trying springs nodes but with no positive results.
I was finally able to create my family, but not to introduce parameters. Any help would be really appreciate.
Thanks a lot!

Hello @Alvaro …dont know whats wrong here, but i see your solid from surface is only 0.001 thickness…

or you can try this one here…

Thanks for answering.

When I introduce everything in that node, what I got is null for instance and family.

Can you disable all the geometry previews except the last shape you are writing to a family? I think you might be making a form which Revit is struggling with.

Hello Jacob, thanks for answering.

Of course I can do that. I don’t think that’s the problem because with the regular node (FamilyType.ByGeometry) it works. However, with the Springs node it doesn’t.
In addition, I don’t know if I’m using wrongly the node Parameter.CreateProjectParameter, because after creating the family, I must add some parameters in order to specify information about seriousness (integer scale) or the damage type (string: oxidation, humidity…).

I attach screenshots of the code with all the views disabled, and also the file in case you need it.

Thanks!

Parche-v13.dyn (48.6 KB)

Can you edit the family created by the FamilyType.ByGeometry node to show what is in it?