Place schedules with python script

I have been working on this dynamo script that will duplicate a schedule (the number of times the schedule is duplicated is dependent on the number of sheets that contain views), rename the schedule, and change the filter of the schedule. I am now working on placing the corresponding schedules on to sheets. I have referenced several topics in this forum to get this far. Everything is working except when I try to place the schedules to matching sheets. I get the following error. I am new to Dynamo and Python and I am not sure if I have the code indented correctly. Below is what I currently have.

here is the code I am using that I got from this thread Insert Legend in sheet
however I am new to Python and Dynamo and am not sure if I have it indented correctly, or if the problem is something else in my graph

I have attached Any help is appreciated.

TEST SCHEDULES PLACER & FILTER.01.dyn (34.8 KB)

Python doesn’t lace lists like DesignScript. You can only call properties on single objects - your code is calling it on the view object which is a list and that’s what’s throwing the exception. You therefore need to iterate the list to be able to call the ViewType property on each of its members.

1 Like

Thank you for the replay, and I think I understand what your are saying but not sure how to execute it. Do I need to change Python Script?

Yes, you’ll need to nest all the indented code from line 27 in another for loop to iterate the view list.

2 Likes

Once again thanks for the quick replay, however I am still struggling to understand what you mean by nest line 27. I tried googling the concept but am overwhelmed with trying to interpret the information.