Order of Operations

Who can help me with the following problem

I made this node so i can isolate (Temporary Isolate Element) certain type of clashes.
For example Walls with Walls, Walls With Floors etc.

But every time i want to change a combination with the Number Slider (INDEX) i have to
Reset Temporary Hide/Isolate manually in Revit first before my nodes works (isolates).

What i really want is that, when i change the Number Slider (INDEX), my view gets reset first
and then the elements get Isolate.

I already have read some of the related topics but i couldn’t find an answer there.
I also tried a few thing myself but so far without any succes, so now i turned
to these forums hoping someone can help me.

PS I am still fairly new to Dynamo but i already made a few working graphs (by trail and error)
as i am learning on the job.

Clashing.dyn (35.1 KB)

Have a look at the Passthrough node from the Clockwork package.

I did that, but i don’t really undrstand how it works.
How / in what order do you plug in the other nodes?

If you search for „Passthrough“ on this forum you should be able to figure it out yourself.

I don’t wanna be rude, nor do i wan’t people to do my work for me,
and i appreciate any help, but as i said i looked at the topics about Passthrough, but i don’t get it how to connect it with the Isolate / Restore nodes…

The “waitfor” input should be the node you want to execute first. The “passthrough” input is the input you will give to the node you want to execute second.
The passthrough node will then output exactly the “passthrough” input, but will only output it when it receives the both inputs, hence the forced order of operations :slight_smile:

Hope that’s clearer !

1 Like

Thank you for your reply mellouze, that part i understood tho.
What i don’t know is how to connect the View.DisableTemporaryHideIsolate and
View.TemporarilyIsolateElement with the Passthrough. Do i connect the view or succes