New to here and dynamo

Ok so I am totally new to this forum, but I have been messing around with dynamo for a few months. I still have no idea on what I am doing with it.

So I work on several projects that are pretty large. (example: 4 quadrants with each quadrant having 4 segments.) I have to create dependent views for each quadrant and each segment. I have a total of 5 floors for Mech, Plumb, Elec, Telecom, Security and Audio/Visual.

Now knowing that you can right click on the view and duplicate as a dependent for each view, and create each dependent view that way. But being that I am looking at roughly 100 dependent views for each discipline, I might go grey before I finish.
So after researching online and trying to get things done myself, I have hit a brick wall. When I run this script it is creating a dependent view for every single view that is in the project and doing this under each view. So I am getting over 100 dependent views for each and every view. :astonished::astonished: I wanted to see if there is an easy way to be able to have this script run and come back and select all the views that are wanted to have dependent views created along with the number of views you want created for each.

Can someone give me a some help with this? I have a feeling that the cause of this is due to the node above not being correct. But then again I could be totally off track here. And I hope that this is making sense.

quadrant%20views

Now I would need to do this for each level, and each discipline.

For the node - View.DuplicateAsDependent the one that I am able to find already loaded shows:
DuplicateAsDependent

But researching online I see it differently:
DuplicateAsDependent%20-%20FOUND%20ONLINE

This should be fairly easy in terms of the logic you’ll have to follow. Lucky for you, your scope boxes are already named pretty well (although you could make some minor changes to help you out even more.)