Need to able to include a second element geometry to the code that has no centerline

Hello!
I’m new to Dynamo and this forum but with enough time can understand logic of it. I want to modify a script to be able to include a second element geometry to use it as pathing direction for conduits.

As of now, script works like this:

1. Select two objects (Electrical Fixture) that has distance between. (this is done in the model)
  2. Select conduit type.(this is done in the model)
  3. Run
  4. Select pathing (only cabletrays)
  5. Esc
    And done. When cable is placed, it gets som parametres from cabletrays and objects (Electrical Fixture). That cable will follow pathing created by cabletrays. It will stay connected and it will follow all slopes and curves. It will also draw cable to the objects (Electrical Fixture) geometry center.

Script is done in this specific manner to be able to place a “connected” cable trough the pathing that is created by the cabletrays. Cabletrays are allways straight but create slopes and curves by placing them at different angle to each other. (Sorry for bad english, I dont know how else to put it)

My question is: Is it possible to modify this script in such manner, that it will allow for selection of a different element (Mechanical Equipment)? In my case this element has no centerline and only 1 defineble parameter that is length. In the model, this element positions is already predefined and there are hundreds of them. I want to be able to automate cabledrawing even using this elements (Mechanical Equipment) geometry. These elements don’t generate points (null in Watch node top-right corner of screenshot)

This is what I have so far:

This script isn’t mine, it is from my colleague. He says what I ask is impossible but I want to belive otherwise, hence I’m here asking for advice.
I’ve noticed that Dynamo doesn’t export node names so I tried to cramp up the script and hope it is visible.

These packages are being used: