Need Help with obtaining start / end XYZ and writing to Excel

Greetings all. I am new to Dynamo and utilizing the application for the purposes of test automation for our application. I attempted to utilize Peter’s graph from here

I am having some issues with getting the excel formatting correct. I could be wrong but it appears the list.join is not concatenating the two list, but i could be way off. Any help is appreciated! I cannot upload the .dyn as i am a new user. Hopefully a screen will work

• Dynamo 1.30

For a second request. I am looking for a way to draw straight lengths of pipe, duct, cable tray, conduit etc. Ideally i would like to be able to draw a connected run with changes in direction. I have not found much. Any direction is appreciated.

Being a new user i can only post 1 image, here is my issue in excel

Hi Gilga - Please can you put a watch node at the list.join node, so we can see the list structure that has been created? Also please start your second question in a new thread.

Thanks

Hi Azubike,

My apologies for trying to include too much. I will start a new thread.
Here is a screen capture with the watch node added. Thank you in advance!

The two watch nodes shown are a single Watch node. I could not expand it fully to show the entire contents

I have continued to trouble shoot this to no avail. I have attached a .dyn file in hopes of shedding some light on this. I thank you all in advance

Coordinates.dyn (20.9 KB)

Thank you greatly for your assistance. I will download the attached dyn and learn from my mistakes. Your solution is much more elegant and preformed with far fewer nodes.