Mistake. --> Element.OverrideColorInView

Hello,
I am a beginner with dynamo
I am trying to make a solid to room

RoomColor.dyn (7.8 KB) SolidVol.rvt (3.3 MB)
but he makes a mistake. --> Element.OverrideColorInView
is there anyone who can help me ?
see files:
.dyn . rvt

Thank you so much
n

Hello @bauleitungusw,

Welcome to the community! :slight_smile: It’s super cool to see you starting your journey with Dynamo.

Your graph is pretty close - I’ve amended the solution and attached it here and will explain below:

RoomColor_SA.dyn (21.4 KB)

What was happening was that were giving the same name for each DirectShape instance. All of these instances behave differently to rooms - they need a unique name! So what was happening is that you were, technically, creating all the rooms - it was just overriding the one before resulting in the final room only.

There are many ways to solve this problem - the solution I used was to also pull the Room Number and concatenate (join) them together :slight_smile: This gives you your desired result in Revit!

I also used the Colour.Range node to get a gradient of colour and a node to show the same colour values inside Dynamo :nerd_face:

5 Likes

Hoi Solamour
thanks for the information and for the timely response

Nicola

1 Like

Hello Solamour,
I’m still asking for information.
I have Dynamo 2.0.1 and it gives me this problem (Element.OverrideColorInView)
Thank you

Hello Enne,

Can you show me the following please?

1. What the error message is for the Element.OverrideColorInView (Yellow) node?
  2. What the output of the /W DirectShape.ByGeometry node gives?

Also, you can upgrade to Dynamo 2.0.3 which will help solve a few bugs :slight_smile: Go to dynamobuilds.com and under the Stable section go download it! That alone will probably resolve your issue.

Hello Solamour,
sorry…
I did the upgrade to Dynamo 2.0.3
the error message is for the Element.OverrideColorInView (Yellow) is: