Merge Textnotes together

I am relatively new to Dynamo. My company has a mandate that we only use a set amount of Textnote Styles with the names being. Font-Background-Qualifiers.
Ex
3/32"-Arial-Opaque-Boxed
I may have 35 different Textnotes styles that fit that name. I want to gather them all up and merge them into the one style as this example does.

Problem is building that without Lunchbox is kicking my butt. I just don’t have the knowledge.
I’d like to do it myself so I can do other scripts if someone can point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. I would also settle for a script that works and wait until I do the dimensions to figure out what to edit in script.

You might suggest using flags rather than full descriptors. That can get real long in the browser and is prone to typos.
For instance: 3/32 Arial BTUIX.
Examplee - default settings for:
3/32 Arial
would be 3/32 high, Arial font, opaque, not bold, not italic, not underlined, not boxed.
3/32 Arial BT
Would be 3/32" high, Arial Font, Bold and Transparent.
Always keep the flags in order. Makes it easy to program down the road. Flags are easy to parse.

A. You will need the styles - not the instances.
B. You don’t need lunchbox. you can just use:

I can see that would be a bit nicer and if I had my way I’d do it that way.

I still need to grab similar Textnotes and merge them together. This is as far as I’ve gotten.

I know it’s a far cry from finished.

Sorry I started to replay before I saw your second post.

The merging can be done without Dynamo.
Select undesired type. Right click, select all in project. Pick a desired type.
Will work for everything but legends.

If you want to do it programmatically, you’ll have to collect all instances and switch them to the desired style. Or change the name of the existing style on the fly.

Note that you will have a bigger job on schedules, and text used in families such as Door tags, titleblocks, keynotes, etc.