Light and Vent Schedule

Hello,

My firm is in the process of transitioning from CAD to Revit and I have been tasked with creating our standards and templates. I am having issues with creating the light and vent schedule to the standard that my firm requires. I have gotten as far as extracting all of the data I need, but am now having issues bringing it back together into a single schedule. I have a list that provides the rooms in which windows are located, a list that provides the glass visible area, and a list that provides the vent area for each window. I am new to Dynamo so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Not sure you need dynamo for this. Am I missing something or is this not a standard schedule?

1 Like

I couldn’t find a way to do it in Revit alone. I tried with a room schedule and i can get the room, area, vent opening, and glass area, but i could not figure out how to extract the rooms in which each window is located, combine their glass and vent area, and put it in a schedule. I could do it manually but would like to fully automate the process.

Have you made sure the room calculation point is enabled on the windows?

A window schedule will also give you access to the From Room and To Room schedule parameters. If you sort your windows by room you can calculate the totals per room.

Yes, all the information is there. I just don’t know how to combine all of the windows that are in the same rooms. Light%20and%20vent

You need to edit the Sorting/Grouping for the schedule. There you’ll be able to sort by room name and setup footers that will calculate totals (you’ll also have to make sure the parameter is set to calculate totals on the Formatting tab.)

Thanks, it works but the format does not match the standard that my firm has. I thought i could use dynamo to recreate the schedule we have in CAD, but I guess I have to edit the appearance manually. Thanks again for the help.