Import Excel, Element.setParameterByName Error

Hello everyone!

I’m new in dynamo and need a little bit of help please.
I need to export and import the parameter values of all elements of my Revit model (rooms, walls, floors, ceiling, doors, windows …) in the way that we can put the values of each parameter in the excel and import it easily in the revit model. The export works fine but I’ve got troubles with the import at the node Element.SetParameterByName. I searched in here and in the internet for a long time but didn’t find the solution of the errors that are showing on my dynamo.

I downloaded a picture of my room dynamo.
The errors that are on ‘Element.SetParameterByName’ on my room dynamo are:

• ERROR 1 - appears on almost all of my ifc shared parameters
    “Le type de stockage du paramètre n’est pas une chaîne” (= which would be in english: the type of storage of the parameter is not a chain).

• ERROR 2 - appears on the parameter “Surface” (=area)
    "Avertissement:Element.SetParameterByName l’opération a Èchoué.
    L’appel est ambigu entre les méthodes ou propriétés suivantes : ‘Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, Revit.Elements.Element)’ et Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, string)’ "
    (= which would be in English : operation failed,. The call is ambigious between the folowing methodes and properties: ‘Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, Revit.Elements.Element)’ et Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, string)’)

Does anyone know what I am missing?

I would really appreciate some help :slight_smile: !

Here an other screenshot :slight_smile: