How to test different values for a level elevation to extract a volume list from a mass floor?

Hi guys!

I am a rookie on Dynamo and am trying to create a routine that gives me a tank volume for each water level.

I created a mass in the Revit with two mass floor in two levels, one in the bottom and one that will be variable that would be the level of the water. My idea is to change the elevation of this level so that I can extract the volume depending on the level.

The point is that when I put the range I want, dynamo only take the last value. I can not get him to take the automatic tests and give me the volume at all the levels I need.

I know that because of my little knowledge in Dynamo I must be doing something very wrong.

Anyone can give me a help?!

Thank you so much.

The levels node reads the Level elements which already exist in the Revit model. What your top workflow is doing, is setting the Elevation of the Level Sand to all the values in the range, thus overwriting the value consistently with the last list value becoming the output.

If you are attempting to get the volumes as the water level increases, if the shape of your tank floor is consistent (and I’m only guessing, a circle?), you can just exract the area of the base floor and calculate the volumes using your range with a formula.
images%20(2)

If your shape is not consistent, then some solid lofting/creation may be necessary to get your volumes.

The shape is not consistent and there’re some some pipes, beams and columns inside. I created a mass for this void inside the tank.

Changing the value of “leval sand” I can manually extract the volume I need, but I wonder if I can not do this test and generate this list automatically with the dynamo.

Here is the mass modeled.