How to get coordinates/points from linked model elements and place families at those points

Hi sorry to ask a somewhat general question,but I’m away from revit at the moment and am really trying my best to solve this problem and have hit a wall so I wanted to reach out to the forum, I’m a dynamo novice by the way so please forgive me for not being able to help myself more. What I’m trying to do is pull all elements from a linked revit file then filter through them down with a Boolean mask, to get down to just the elements I’m interested in which I believe is the right step to isolate the desired elements, then finally get the coordinates of the items I’m interested in that I’ve filtered down from the linked model and place an instance of a specified family at that point. I think I’ve found some examples of how to get the elements from a linked revit model and how to do Boolean masks. Now my question is once I have the elements filtered down and have their element IDs how do I go from this to getting there coordinates which I want to feed into the Family.InstanceByPoint node to finally place the desired family at the coordinates in my model which correspond to the element list/IDs which have been pulled from a linked model and are a list of mech equipment in the linked model.
Can some one please help point me in the right direction as to how I should pursue this, I’m most stuck at how to get the coordinates of a list of elements so I can feed this into the Family.InstanceByPoint node, can someone particularly help me with what I should do to achieve this please sorry for my ignorance I’m at a loss as to how to move forward with this.

dynamocad pakage Mtext node is help you

Mine should work for your coordinate issue. This one pulls the XYZ coordinates from the linked mechanical model and then drives the FamilyInstance.ByPoint node.

1 Like