How to create a Revit Lookup Table parameter through Dynamo

Hello,

I am new to Dynamo and I am looking for a way to create a dropdown project parameter (like the existing ones for (e.g.) Element Phase Created, where I can select an option from a dropdown list).

So on I would not be able to set the parameter type to match a dropdown list.

I am currently trying the script below but the “Element.Setparameterbyname” its not working, as its running before the parameter creation itself.

Any ideias?

Thank you!

In order to force parts of your graph to run in a specific order you need to either connect them that way if possible or use a PassThrough or Wait node if those parts can’t otherwise be connected. You can do a quick forum search to see how they work.

1 Like

2022-02-09_15h30_01

Or you are working with “keys” in Revit 2022, they are even shared Parameters

Thank you!
I am trying to use passTrough but I cant figure it out where I should place it. It keeps giving the same error on Element.SetParameterByName, which is “No parameter found by that name”.

Is there other way to speed up the process? Like set the parameter type as a dropdownlist?

Hi @id7314 ,

If I understand correctly, you want to create something called a “Lookup Table” in Revit, which you want to create automatically via Dynamo.

I don’t think it’s possible to create these through Dynamo, but maybe I’m incorrect.

PS: I change the Topic title to “How to create a Revit Lookup Table parameter through Dynamo” from “Create dropdown parameter”, since I think this title is more fitting with the problem you are describing :slight_smile:

I’ll see if I can clarify a few things.