Grouping and Sorting and then Matching Data to Send Result to REVIT Parameter

Hello, I am new to Dynamo and attempting to create a way to map data from analysis software into REVIT based off of an X,Y coordinate between REVIT and analysis. So far i have been able to extract data from analysis and data from REVIT but am struggling on getting it all combined.

I have this data from analysis software

i have the XY Coordinates from REVIT to map to as well.

What i would like to do is have Dynamo look at XY’s between results and then if they match, the Col Number and Col Size will be mapped to a text parameter in REVIT column element based off the story name results shown from analysis software.

List.Create , put your 3 lists that are 433 items long will assembly them into 1 list for easy shuffling. Then run List.Transpose and you’ll get 433 lists that are 3 items long. That will give you groupings based on each item you’ve brought in. You can do the same with x and y coordinates to add those into those lists.

For matching, get your x and y coordinate in, run UniqueItems. Then run an = check to get a true/false boolean list. Then you can use IndexOf to get and sort based on common locations.

As a beginner, I recommend you keep Dynamo Primer and dealing with lists available while working. That dealing with lists actions I still have pinned for when I have dumb moments.