Geometry Fails in Dynamo Revit but Works Fine in Dynamo Sandbox

Hi,

I am a beginner user of Dynamo. I was working in Dynamo Studio without turning it on through Revit. Just in straight way, through desktop. Now, when I try to start my Dynamo project through Revit, it occure many bugs in nodes. The first mistake in nodes looking like that:

When I open project through Revit it looks like that:

(This is my second, private account) When I open it straight through Dynamo Studio it looks like that:

I don’t have idea why it doesn’t want to make any surfaces.
Does anybody knows how to solve it? I can share my Dynamo file.

Please show your graph :slight_smile:

Unfortunately, I am at work right now and I forgot to take my project file with me. I can send it in the evening.

Hi,

Here is a link, where I put my Dynamo project (as I am new user, I can’t attached a file)

https://we.tl/frvn4BDGOp

It works well for me in Dynamo for Revit 1.3.
Wich version of dynamo Revit do you use ?

Dynamo Core 1.3.0.875
Dynamo Revit 1.2.2.373

Does it look well in Revit too? Could You pass me a link to Dynamo version which You have?

It will probably work for you with an update to Dynamo Revit 1.3.3.
I tested with Revit 2017.

For the moment you have no elements in Revit, just the “skeleton” but it looks good.

I can’t find this version. I can update to Dynamo 2.01. I have Revit 2018

Dynamo 2.0 syntax is a little bit different.

You can find the version 1.3.3 here :
http://dynamobuilds.com/

2 Likes

Big thanks! I will install it and check if it works properly.

You’re welcome. Let me know if it solves your issue.

It didn’t help. Maybe the clue is that I have Revit 2018? I don’t have idea why it doesn’t work

How is your dynamo preview configured ?

In the same way like You. The problem starts in graph where bugs occure when I switch Dynamo through Revit. It doesn’t want to draw any surfaces.

Hi,

I tried with another computer.