External wall information

I hope someone can help me. I know it’s simple, but since I’m new to dynamo, I’m not getting it.
I need to get the area and coordinates of the external faces of my external walls. In other words, I want to know about the project’s surroundings, the total area, the perimeter or coordinates.
I tried to take all the walls, create a solid element and get information from the surroundings of that solid. But I stopped in the process.
How can I do it?

1 Like

This will depend how clean your model is but some options here:

2 Likes

This didn’t work for me. In fact, not even the graphics I managed to make.
I can’t create a mass, because I can’t have something on the floor or ceiling, I need to somehow identify the external faces of only the external walls of the apartment.
Because I need to send it to json later and this file will be sent for development in other software. It’s as if a line was created around the apartment, identifying its coordinates, but automatically, using the external faces of the reference walls. How can I do it? Would you help me?

Maybe worth having a look / try at this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=leDt4I8uuJI

I’m trying the following script below and it gave the error;

Joining the curve produced more than one thread in the polycurve. A polycurve must have exactly one thread.

What can it be? Where could I be going wrong?

@jacob.small Can you help me?

What can it be us pretty clear. You have multiple curve loops as you are trying to build a PolyCurve from a surface with a hole in it.

Where you are going wrong isn’t clear as I don’t understand what you want to do. By the sounds of it you want to build a custom exporter which isn’t something that can just happen without sanitizing your data or otherwise limiting the scope (remove the window loops).

As far as can I help you, you’ll need to provide more info for anyone to help. A Revit model is a good place to start.

2 Likes