Export each 3D view in the Revit project to Navisworks (nwc)

I have a Master file in Revit, in this file, i linked each MEP file, i created a 3D view for each MEP discipline and subdiscipline, i have 14 3D Views in my Master File Revit that i want to export to Navisworks like a seperated files, one for each 3D view.
Do you have any idea?.

hi @J_Josue_Correa:
try this Python:

coll = FilteredElementCollector(ghstFile).OfCategory(BuiltInCategory.OST_Views)

for v in coll:
	if v.Name.Contains("Navisworks"):

Options = Autodesk.Revit.DB.NavisworksExportOptions()
		Options.ExportScope = NavisworksExportScope.View
		Options.ViewId = v.Id
		doc.Export(path,  nm, Options)
	elif:
		pass

###################################################		
TransactionManager.Instance.EnsureInTransaction(doc)

TransactionManager.Instance.TransactionTaskDone()
###################################################

OUT =0
1 Like

I try with this; But honestly i had never write a script. I hope to do it well.
I will tell you about the results

I appreciate you giving an answer here but there are some fundamental mistakes in your code:

1. First, you are referencing variables that are not defined. That would confuse even an experienced programmer, not to mention the inexperienced ones. Please post all of the import statements etc.
  2. Itā€™s very inefficient to create Options for every variable. It would make more sense to define them outside of the loop, and then just change the View Id.
  3. You donā€™t need that elif>pass statement. That loop will continue regardless.
  4. No need to show code that was commented out.
  5. You are in a loop, potentially exporting many views but you never change the name/path of the file, so basically it will either throw an exception or just override the same file and you will end up with your last one only.

This is what this should look like:

import clr
# Import DocumentManager and TransactionManager
clr.AddReference("RevitServices")
import RevitServices