Dynamo GUI ideas / concept discussion

Hello everybody,

I’m not sure if it exist a similar topic, if it is the case please merge. To be honest, I’m not sure, whether the Community can affect UI design decisions. But as Dynamo is a community based project I try it ^^

I have been thinking some changes on the Dynamo UI, mainly rearrangement of some elements, to shorten the movement between each other. Also, I thought to clear some elements that wasting space. <span id=“result_box” class=“short_text” lang=“en”></span> (ihmo) (<span id=“result_box” class=“short_text” lang=“en”><span class=“hps”>Space requires the </span><span class=“hps”>graph</span></span>)

So I put my thoughts in a Mockup , to share with you. This not a perfect concept, especially the colortheme of the nodes and some node gadgets, must be rethink. But I think some parts are very interessting.

Unfortaly I’m not a programmer :frowning: (expect the DynamoUI was programmed in html/css :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: ). So I hope someone thinks “hey some cool stuff” and tried it to programmed ^^

Feel free to post your opinion

ui1

I thought a ribbon on the top, would be for beginners very helpful. But I gave up because I was not satisfied with the visual quality of my concept ribbon and I have not enough experience with Dynamo to arrange all nodes.