Door Mark Number Renaming & Window Type Mark Letter Renaming

Hello Everyone, I am really new to Dynamo.

I have two questions about Door Marks and Window Type Marks.

I want to create a script that will reset or rename the Mark number for all Doors. My company currently using Lotspec from Simpson Strong-Tie, and want to make renaming doors automatic that we don’t have to manually change each door mark number.

I do not want to change the door mark by room just a clean renumbering system.

With Window Type Mark, is there a way to automatically change that number and still keep that number for every window type?

Or should I stick with the Mark numbering? With that can there be a way to group the Window types so that the Mark only shows once not multiple times?

Let me know your thoughts on these two ideas.

Thanks.

You’ll need to elaborate on this, as the system you envision will be different from the one anyone would propose.

This is why I am asking I am not too knowledgeable in Dyanamo yet, I am a beginner. I said that comment because we do not create rooms and what I been searching for seems like you can only change the Mark by using the Rooms.

Because numbering doors by their room number is pretty much the standard way to do things.

If you just want to renumber doors from 1 to 100 (or however many doors you have), then you just get all doors, make a list of 1…count, then set the mark parameter.

I think I am getting Close, Here is what I have created so far.

what do I need to have to rename the Mark numbers?

A couple of issues. First, you need to fix the inputs on that SetParameter node. The ‘Element’ input needs Revit Element(s) rather than a number. You also need to tell it which parameter to set (“Mark”).