Detect correct wall orientation

Hello guys
I got stuck with my wall orientation, I am trying to detect the wall orientation of a building. But every time I got some wall in the opposite direction. I revised all the topics similar to these questions but the problem remains still. Any suggestion?
See below as an example

Try using a Vector.AngleAboutAxis node: (Dynamo Dictionary). Take the angle about the Z axis, and use the X axis as your other vector. Feed that into a codeblock along the lines of Math.Ceiling(a/45)and you can then group your content by those values, build a dictionary from the sublists & key combinations (turn the key to a string before using it as the key input for the dictionary), and pull values at the side of each compass angle ([8,1],[2,3],[4,5],[6,7]).

Give it a shot and let us know where you get.

Thank you sir for ur reply, I am afraid I am new in dynamo and most of custom code I did following graphs or tutorial. I tried to follow your suggestion but unfortunately I stuck I couldn’t catch what u mean. It will be my pleasure if you share a screen shoot as example to understand more.

Can you post what you tried? I am away from my CPU so it’ll be a bit before I can respond, and I find people retain it better if they work it out themselves and much of my reason for being involved in the forum is to help others grow in this space. :slight_smile:

1 Like

so far this what I could understand from your suggestion, sorry I knew I have a lot to learn :slight_smile:

As a start, remove the lines - those aren’t helpoing you here. The ‘vector’ input into the Vector.AngleAboutAxis should be the facing direction pulled from your list of walls (sounded like you had that worked out - if search the forum, there are a few good posts about that).

From there use a division node to divide by 45. Then a Math.Ceiling node to round up to the next whole number. Then use that value as the key, and your list of walls will be the list in a List.GroupByKey node.