Delete elements from one list of elements, that are NOT in another list of elements

Hey guys! You already helped me a ton, but I still could use some more. :slight_smile:

My problem is:
I’ve got two lists of elements (well, family types I guess). And I want to select from one list, all types, that are NOT in the other list and then delete them. It would be perfect, if I could delete the types themselves instead of all elements, and then use purge, but it would do. If somone knows how to do this, please explain it very simply, I’m pretty new with Dynamo.

Thanks in advance!

Hello,You can do it with list.intersect and then use a boolean filter !

Thanks for the reply talbiman, but I can’t seem to find a “list.intersect” node. In what package can I find it? If you got the time a screenshot of a graph would help me a lot more. :slight_smile:

See here:
http://dictionary.dynamobim.com/#/BuiltIn/Action/SetIntersection

1 Like

@LOESCH_PK in the BuiltIn Library it’s a native node :wink:

All native nodes should be found in the Dictionary or on DynamoNodes (Standard Nodes – Dynamo Nodes), but no List.intersect apparently…

@Yna_Db thanks for the precision but it’s a tool made for lists so forgive me if changed it’s name !

1 Like

I think you want List.ContainsItem if you’re looking to separate items.

4 Likes

Ok, the node talbimman suggested (and Yna_Db properly named) worked.I had to add String.Contains and the primary list again, and then it worked. I’m still frustrated by the fact that my knowledge is so low, that I have no idea why something works or not! The working graph is the lower one.