Data type of Output nodes is not supported

Hello, I downloaded the sample files linked in this blog post, and I am having a few issues troubleshooting as I am relatively new to dynamo. Sample files are in the original blog post.

1. The watch node renamed ‘Space Adjacency Score (Low is Better)’ has the Node Issue “The data type of the following Output nodes is not supported. Use only Output nodes of type float or integer. Note that lists and null values are not supported. Placing Output nodes downstream of Gate nodes is not supported”. The watch node appears to output the result of a sum, so I am confused how the output is not an integer.

2. Upon closer inspection of the blog post, it seems like the nodes are connected differently in the screenshots of the graph. Do I need to use the exact same version of the DynaShape package that the author used?

Thanks

Can you post a few screenshots showing the following:

1. The current value of the nodes which are set as outputs but are providing incorrect results.
  2. The discrepancy between the version on the blog post and what you’re using?

The blog post seems to have wires between different ports, but I have not edited anything in the sample file yet.

Looks like you have a somewhere along the line. As a result the value in the evaluation is coming back as null, which isn’t a valid value in the context of generative design.

Post a preview showing the results, message, and input data for the first node in the chain returning a warning and we might find the issue fairly quickly.

Engine.Execute is the first node in that chain with an error message. Here is the error and some screenshots of the nodes upstream.

Obviously you need to deal with providing valid data to the node, but you can also have a quick check for null outputs if there are valid cases that still result in nulls.

Need to see the data previews expanded.