Creating filled region for each wall layer

Hi,

It was possible to create a filled region over an entire wall with multiple layers(finish, isolation, finish), is it possible to create multiple filled region for each layer of the wall?
I tried to figure it out with identifying the layers but I could only get to the part where I got information about the wall. As in the what material is each layer and what is the with of each layer. I couldn’t figure out how to continue. (sorry I’m pretty new with dynamo)

Thanks
2DFilledRegion - 05 (example found HOR).dyn (34.9 KB)

1 Like

Great…you could give it a take with parts…

1 Like

I have to ask why you’d do this though…

4 Likes

Thanks, i appreciate the help!!
You did great with separating each layer of the wall, but for the filled region is it possible to give each layer a different filled region? So with this example all of the layers are black atm, is it possible to five the structure layer concrete and then de finish layer a wood filled region?

Hey, yeah i can understand it might seem off, but this helps when creating certains details

You know about cut profile?
I ask because creating a load of 2D elements is generally not great practice.
Maybe once in a while you’d want a filled region or two, but to create a Dynamo script suggests you’re doing this a lot.

Even better, make detail items for your details and place them using dynamo if you need to.

Filled regions = sin

Cut profile is less of a sin but a complete pain in the A if your walls/floors/roofs move or change

1 Like

Yes it is, but is isnt a method i recommendt at all with filled region, but if that is the way you wanna go…then feed in different filledregion types as many layers and probably some lacing and list level