Column and Wall Schedule; Iterating the Max Value for X Position

Hi, I’m trying to make a Column and Wall Schedule in a Drafting View. On paper it seems really easy but I keep running into Looping/Iterating issues. I need to get the maximum of a group of values and then add it to the next list to get an x position on my Column and Wall Schedule. Some friends helped me with the Python so far but I’m no expert. I would prefer to do it in Dynamo only and stick to the ‘Visual Programming’.

Here’s my source code:

Python Script (Loop through numbers to add an X Position)

import clr
clr.AddReference(‘ProtoGeometry’)
from Autodesk.DesignScript.Geometry import *
#The inputs to this node will be stored as a list in the IN variables.
masterList = IN[0]

outputList =

for i in range(len(masterList)-1):
subList = masterList[i]
xPosition = [0]
for i in range(len(subList)-1):
firstNumber = subList[i]
secondNumber = xPosition[len(xPosition)-1]
xPosition.append(firstNumber+secondNumber)
outputList.append(xPosition)

#Assign your output to the OUT variable.
OUT = outputList

Python Script (Find the max x position of each Mark)

import clr
clr.AddReference(‘ProtoGeometry’)

markList = IN[0]
xPosList = IN[1]

output =

for i in range(len(markList)-1):
subMarkList = markList[i]
for j in range(len(subMarkList)):
markValue = subMarkList[j]
xPos = xPosList[i][j]
output.append(markValue + " - " + str(xPos))

output = sorted(output)

OUT = output

I have attached the dyn as well as a sample rvt with the families loaded. Thanks for looking at this!

WALL AND COLUMN SCHEDULE 1.dyn (90.1 KB) graph for this.

Thanks for your help. I will do my best to explain the result I’m looking for, it is a little strange probably. I’m planning on working on this on Monday-Tuesday of next week.