Building a curtain wall with respect to a wall with openings

I’m making the plunge into Dynamo with this first project. Background. I am an expert Revit user as well as an expert Grasshopper for Rhino user. (I recognize that my experience with Grasshopper may variously help and hurt me). I have quite a bit of familiarity with scripting (Rhinoscript, VBScript, C#, Python), too. With that said, here’s what I’d like to do:

Given a single wall (call it WallA), construct a Curtain Wall in front of it with panels 1’, 2’, or 3’ long from the start of WallA to the end of WallA. I was able to do that (by creating multiple Curtain Walls of lengths 1’, 2’, and 3’, not by creating a single Curtain Wall with grids).

WallA has multiple doors in it (Door1, Door2,… DoorN) with widths of 3’, 6’, and 16’. They are located on WallA such that from the start of WallA to Door1 is a round number of feet, from Door1 to Door2 is a round number of feet, etc. At each door, I would like the Curtain Wall panels’ bottoms to start at the top of the door.

There will be about eight walls like WallA, two of which are a couple hundred feet long. I could do this manually, but I’d like to study various configurations including multiple materials for the Curtain Wall panels with the Dynamo definition, so I don’t want to compose it just once.