BB Data Node error

Hi All,
The BB data node is showing the following error.

IronPython.NewTypes.System.Object_2$2

I am new to Dynamo so forgive my lack of understanding but anyone know what could be causing this? I presume the node is not broken.

I believe my graph is setup correctly. Currently using Dynamo 2.1 with Revit 2020 and i have uninstalled and reinstalled the latest Bumblebee package 2019.2.1

1 Like

…probably a stab in the dark, but I see is that the BB data node’s Python script looks for the IronPython library as follows.

pyt_path = r’C:\Program Files (x86)\IronPython 2.7\Lib’

I know nothing about Python but I can see that this directory does no exist on my pc. My first thought was that my library is missing but I find it in the following location.

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Revit 2020\AddIns\DynamoForRevit\IronPython.StdLib.2.7.8

Whether this is related to the above error or not, my next question… do I need to download the latest IronPython 2.7 library and install seperately into the C:\Program Files (x86)\IronPython 2.7\Lib directory?

Apologies if this is all rookie stuff.

If your directory isn’t located in Program Files (x86), check the 64-bit directory without (x86), in which case you can modify the python script to instead be:
pyt_path = r'C:\Program Files\IronPython 2.7\Lib'

Hi Christian,
Thanks heaps for the reply.

I did a search on the system and the library is only installed at C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Revit 2020\AddIns\DynamoForRevit\IronPython.StdLib.2.7.8.

I could be wrong, but looks like the standard RVT 2020 installation now puts both Dynamo and the IronPython library in a different location to previous versions. My other workstation which previously had RVT2019 has the library located under C:\Program Files (x86)\IronPython 2.7\Lib plus a new one under RVT2020 add-ins. (I probably should have done a custom install)