Assigning a value to parameter based on a list in dynamo

I am new to dynamo and I want to know if what I require is possible to do without using python.
I have a list that includes sublists. Each sublist has two items.

Let’s say that the first item is the parameter called “Circuit Number” that is already created in filled with appropriate numbers in revit model. The second item is a letter representing the appropriate Circuit Color parameter that I created in revit but is empty and not filled with any values.

What I want to do is this : Assign the second item in each sublist to the parameter called “Circuit Color” based on matching the first item in the same sublist with its equivalent “Circuit Number” in the revit model.

So for example: The script will search for Circuit Number 1 and then write R in the Circuit Color parameter of this circuit. And then searches for Circuit Number 2 and then writes R again in the Circuit Color parameter of this circuit. And then searches for Circuit Number 3 and then writes Y in the Circuit Color parameter of this circuit. And so on…

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Hey,

Does this answer your question?

1 Like

Thanks so much for your great effort and your help. The problem is, the “Circuit Number” parameter is automatically defined by Revit and cannot be overwritten (i.e. you cannot re-write it). So, knowing that, I wanted to search for a particular circuit and then add the appropriate color parameter.
In other words, the script should search for the Circuit “Number” “3” and assign “Y” to its “Color” parameter.

Okey,

Using the package “RIE” you can do a lot with circuits, panels and other MEP items.
The output is circuits in order, next you can get all elements that are connected to that circuit

If i change the order of numbers you see the right circuit will be chosen.

So you can order the circuits you in a the way you need them.