Archilab Nodes Deprecated

Hi… I recently spent many hours working on some Dynamo graphs and eventually got them to work as I wanted but upon revisiting them a while later I find that I get a “Deprecated” error message. See attached screen capture.

Does anyone know exactly what this means and how to go about solving it ?

If relevant, I am using…
Revit2017
Dynamo 1.3.1.0

Thanks

Hi @DeanB72

And also Which archi-lab version your using?

1 Like

Hi @DeanB72

I’m still learning my way around Dynamo myself but have you recently updated the archilab package?

If so then the nodes may have been superseded. I’m sure these will have been replaced with something similar (more than likely improved in some way).

Hope this helps

Jordan

1 Like

Thanks for the replies.

I’m not sure which version of archi-lab it was but the first thing I did was download a more up to date version to see if that fixed it but it made no difference.

It’s likely that they are in an older version of the package. Please post the entire graph and relevant files, and I’m sure someone else can help you find the replacement nodes. Hard to do with only the info we have though.

To be honest… If this is likely to keep happening, I won’t bother using the nodes, it’s not worth the hassle of repeatedly trying to track down and rework a solution. It’s probably more important for me to know why it’s happened so that I can judge whether it’s worth continuing with.