Air Terminal on Rectangular Duct MEPOver

Hi there,
I’m a newbie in Revit MEP and I’m trying to place a Air Terminal on a Rectangular shaped Duct.
I run into this old post in the forum and I wonder if any improvements had been made on Revit API methods / MEPover package.

My goal is to create ducts and air terminals from CAD file, and I succeded.
The script somehow fails with the node Duct.ConnectAirTerminalOnDuct by MEPover package.

I attach a few screenshots to better show what I accomplished so far.
Thanks in advance for your kind reply.

Eventually I’ll try to make ducts connection work better (by placing tees and elbows) and place air ducts on vertical faces of the ducts.

Thanks in advance for your kind attention and reply.

P.

1 Like

Not entirely sure I understand the issue, but this method in the API might get you started: ConnectAirTerminalOnDuct Method

1 Like

Thanks for the reply Jacob.
You nailed it, the method is exactly the one used in MEPover node I used.
What puzzles me is that at the end of the script I get the error of the picture I posted and such air terminal is not created. When I check individually the air terminals created I find most of them set attached to the duct (icon on the ribbon) while at least one appears not to be connected (you can see it also by the annotation symbol in plan view).

The position of all air terminals points in my CAD is exactly on the ducts lines so I don’t seem to get why this odd behaviour happens when I run the script.

Hard to see exactly why one element is failing without the graph and a minimal reproducible data set (ie: make three ducts and 6 terminals, where one terminal doesn’t attach). Can you post such?

Hi Jacob, sure.
Please find at this link the CAD file, the Revit file and the Dyn script.
Thank again for your time and help.

P.