Add beam tag to structural plan

hello, i am trying to add beam tags to structural plans that match each beam’s reference level accordingly.
As far as i know, built in revit adding annotation tags can only add tags to current view, is that correct?
If so, i want to add beam tags to all beam just by one click
As shown in the image, each list in the Curve.PointAtParameter and List.GroupByKey node contains all beams in the level and i want to add tags to the corresponded index of structural view in List.GetItemAtIndex node
For now, it works fine within reasonable time when only one level is selected, but takes ridiculously long when multiple levels are selected. Is there anything i did wrong?

I’m new to dynamo, please let me know if there’s workaround to allow such tasks. thanks in advance

Hi @brian3814

Can you show the "Element" entry from "FilterMask". Note that each point must be connected to 1 element. If not, you can resolve this problem with "ListOfRepeatedItem". If your problem is not resolved please share the file.

Durmus

@Durmus_Cesur Thank you for your reply! I have been working on this for quite a long time, if you can show me the path to solve the problem, i will be very grateful. Unfortunately, i’ new user and can’t upload dyn file, so i posted a screenshot instead.

The issue that confuses me is that the beam annotation function within the revit seems to run efficiently when tagging current view with hundreds of elements, but could be quite annoying when there are plenty structural plans to add. But my dynamo takes extremely long time to run through this script even when relatively less elements are selected.

Please let me know if there are other approaches in dynamo or there are ootb function in revit, i can’t find any related posts on the forum.

Thanks in advance!

Is the code you’re working on running smoothly and just complaining about the length of the process?