Adapt "Key Schedule" node to write to any schedule

Hi, I am new to coding so for those that are more experienced, can you have a look at the Key Schedule node from the archi-lab package- is it possible to rewrite the code so the data feeds into a schedule (so no ID parameter required) :weary:

The issue is that when this Key Schedule is copied in the project it only carries the first data field of Key Name, and leaves all other parameters/fields out.

Hi Yasemin,

Could you drop here screenshot?

The same script applied to other schedules (e.g. Wall Schedule, View Schedule) copies identically.

Below is a screenshot from copying a key schedule:

By clicking Edit Node I copy and pasted the Python Script nodes into the main Dynamo page.

Since I want the fields without the concept of having a Key Name I focused on the first Python Script by

• changing all reference to keySchedule to ViewSchedule (image below)

I disconnected the second Python script.
The error I get is the image below:

Does anyone know what changes can be made to make the script work? I am new to Python and Revit API so sometimes it is confusing when trying to write the code.to reference the correct thing.

It cannot be changed to work with other schedule types. Other schedules require a different approach all together. You don’t add Rows to other schedule types. Key Schedules are unique.

Hi, thanks for replying! I can’t seem to find any other nodes related to writing to schedules
 is it possible to fix the issue of duplicating(copying) a Key Schedule since all my data is sorted

My aim is a Note Block style end product so in total I have many schedules specific to views

Because of how Key Schedules work a parameter (column) can only be used ONCE in only one key schedule. You can’t copy or duplicate a key schedule because that would mean re-using that same parameter again. It’s really that Key Schedules are different than ALL other schedules in Revit.