With which node is it possible to identify a block specifically from the cad link?

Can anyone tell me with which node (perhaps GeniusLoci) it is possible to separate, or better identify a block specifically from the cad link? That is, in the linked file I have several blocks, however I want to identify only one to convert it into a family. But I’m not succeeding, even though the block has the same name as the family, even trying to use layer, when I import the family it positions it in all blocks, with the same name and with others.
I’m new to dynamo, if you can help me, I really appreciate it!

Hi @cintiamiranda21 …im not really sure, but if you share your fileset i will take a look…but if i understand you will use the cadblock location for place a revit family …right…is it a facebased or workplane base family you will place ?

There is a package called LinkDWG where you can find a lot of things to work with cad files

I would really appreciate it if you could take a look.
As I said, I need to find a way to separately identify the linked cad blocks, so that each one can import its family. But I am not able to identify separately.
GIARDINI DI FIORI - PONTAdwg.dwg (477.6 KB)
solução TOMADAS.dyn (1.2 MB)

Oh great. I’ll try, thanks!

Hola de nuevo amiga @cintiamiranda21, Amigos buenas.
I had left you an alternative in the other post, I have checked your work flow, bad news, Autocad with some blocks does not show the name of the block but an alias called Annonymous Block, will cause you problems, an alternative will be to do data extraction of your files .dwg

Filter use All-IndicesOff.dyn (19.8 KB)

Hmm, may be I need create some node hack for people have job relate to cad link :slight_smile:

That will be awesome man @chuongmep, i test even in C3D Dynamo with toolkit also, the probleme with the Annonymous Blocks is present to, i think is very deep in the source code, this happens most with dynamic blocks the most usefull ones!