For Binding Data Storage settings, all the Dynamo and Dynamo Player behaviors are save with previous version if no setting is changed.
For Store in Drawing for Dynamo setting, this is the scenario:
Binding data is saved to .dyn by default.
When we run a script on drawing1, the binding data saved to .dyn is the relationship between node and object on the drawing1.
When we run the same script on drawing2, the binding data in .dyn is reset to the relationship between node and object on the drawing2.
It means when we run the same script on drawing1 back again, the relationship between node and object on the drawing1 is gone. New objects will be created, not update the original objects. It might be an issue.
If Store in Drawing for Dynamo setting is on, we will use the binding data saved in drawing when run script in Dynamo. For the above user case, the issue is solved.