View gets incorrectly placed on sheet

I’m new to Dynamo and I can’t find the solution for this specific problem. I basically want to place an existing view to an existing sheet. I’ve managed to do so but the view gets incorrectly placed on the sheet as you can see on the picture below. How can I tell Dynamo to place it correctly?
Please tell me if there is a better way to do this.

Here a simple example.

or else,

sheet 1.dyn (9.8 KB)

That’s nice! But it doesn’t work for me :frowning:

When I search for family types I can’t find my sheets. Why is that?

Adding on to this, anyone come up with a way to place a view in the same location as a referenced view from a sheet within a link (i.e. floor plan views on MEP sheets to match/align with views from architectural sheets)?

Try with Revit default template…you might find solution.

Because a Sheet is not in the Family Types list, it is a Sheet element.
You need to find your TitleBlock Family Type there.

Make sure you get your Revit terminology correct otherwise learning Dynamo is a LOT harder.

1 Like

The first script works but it doesn’t solve the problem. The view still gets placed incorrectly. I want it to be placed in the center of the sheet. Not in the corner like I showed.

Yes, you are right. That’s very difficult for me. I’m trying my best to learn :slight_smile:
At work, we use our own templates and in them, we have pre-made sheets. My goal is to put views on those sheets. Do you have any advice on how I can do that? I tried to learn how to put a view on a existing sheet which I managed to do. But the view gets placed in weird way. I want it to be placed in the center of the sheet. Not in the corner.

hi @Denish97, can check out this too.

1 Like

Then you need to use an insertion point other than 0,0,0. That exact value will vary based on your titleblock, so you’ll have to adjust to see what the correct value is.

I believe that the same method show and discussed above will work for this, assuming: