Updated Dynamo Now Crashing

Updated Dynamo to Dynamo Core 2.0.2.6826, Dynamo Revit 2.0.2.6833.
Now ever time I try to open a script program crashes.

Update when viewExtensins XML files are moved to temp. location script will open. What is my 9/10 tenths operator error or is it the 1/10 tenth program error?

1 Like

downgrade
i’m not a developer
it seems logical to me

To me that is just like saying “Throw news paper over it will be fine,Dig Daddy”. But I upgraded Dynamo to stay up to date with Rhythm package I want to know the reason for this error to be able to prevent it happening the future.

Can you share the logs and anything which shows in the console or error messages?

journal.0225.txt (147.3 KB) Revit journal
This the last Dynamo log:
dynamoLog_f112b510-3c5e-4ed3-8837-4e8f7ed05d93.txt (40.8 KB)
This is one script that I would run:
Foundation To Sheet.dyn (208.7 KB)

Updated:Reinstalled Revit 2019 and Dynamo 1.3 last night now Dynamo will run but all Scripts that I have been working on get this message “Error opening corrupted file: C:\Users\josh\Downloads\FOUNDATION DRIVER\Dynamo\Foundation.dyn”

Details of error :
"System.Xml.XmlException: Data at the root level is invalid. Line 1, position 1.
at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(Exception e)
at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseRootLevelWhitespace()
at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseDocumentContent()
at System.Xml.XmlLoader.Load(XmlDocument doc, XmlReader reader, Boolean preserveWhitespace)
at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(XmlReader reader)
at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(String filename)
at Dynamo.Models.DynamoModel.OpenFileFromPath(String xmlPath, Boolean forceManualExecutionMode)
at Dynamo.Models.DynamoModel.ExecuteCommand(RecordableCommand command)
at Dynamo.ViewModels.DynamoViewModel.Open(Object parameters)

What did I do or not do?Foundation To Sheet.dyn (220.1 KB)