Sort selected Revit Element as per Revit Mark Value

Hi all, I am very New to Dynamo. Trying to take revit element’s parameter value to Excel, edit and bring back to revit schedule. in this process I am facing 2-3 issues Can any one please help me.

1. Unable to sort elements selection as per Revit element mark value.
When I use sort list node the list getting sorted but not the selected elements sequence. The sorted list still follow the revit element id sequence, because of this, after I run dynamo script it change Mark value of say beam B1 to B7, when I bring back to revit the mark value of B1 change to B7.(When I bring back from Excel, I want Mark value unchanged and other shared parameter value should be changed..)

<b> 2. Apply 1 parameter value to multiple elements in Revit, based on Revit element mark value. </b>

While taking to Excel I used the Node List.UniqueItems to remove all repeated values. So that even though I have say 7 number of Beam B1 in revit Still I need to edit 1 Beam B1 parameters in excel. (this is fine till here.) But when I bring back from Excel I want all Beam B1 parameters value to be replaced as I edited in in excel and the mark value of Beam B1 should remain as B1. Is that possible …? I know this might be simple in dynamo to all of you. But even though I try so much I am not able to resolve this in my level. Can any please help me regarding this Thanks and Regards,