Some solutions of GenerativeDesign cannot display geometry

Hello, I am a graduate student in the Department of Construction Engineering. I am currently using Generative Design to assist in checking the toilet clear space (putting inspection volumes in multiple rooms and checking whether they intersect with components in the room)

When my graph is executed in Dynamo, everything is normal. However, when I use GD to solve randomly, some of the solutions cannot display the geometry (the details show that the output value is *), and when using optimization to solve, it will get stuck in the first generation.

If I directly specify the seed as 76.4 in Dynamo, the overlap volume (output value) of 1.5378 will be generated, but GD will be displayed as a null value. The random seed is only used to control the position of the inspection volume in the room. Why does it affect the geometric display of obstacles? Or is there something else that prevents the obstacles in certain results from being displayed?

Attached below are Dyn screenshots, Python node code screenshots, GD result screenshots, and screenshots of the same method used to check the “single room” toilet with successful results.

Screenshots Click Me

Potentially. How much RAM is utilized when you run this in Dynamo Sandbox?

My guess is you’re exceeding GD’s internal limit for RAM due to how data is being tested/serialized and so the outputs are being invalidated after a few failures. Hard to say without spending more time than I have though. Can you reset your GD log file by renaming it, then running a simple 4x4 optimization study to reproduce the issue, and then post the log here?(I’m bumping your trust level shortly)

The log files are in %appdata%\Generative Design 20xx\refinery-server-log.txt where 20xx is the version you are using.

First of all, thank you very much!