Shp file too distante from origin

Hi, i’m new to dynamo , 3 days i’m working on it, i’m trying to get a map of a small village, i search so many information and i find multiple way to get topography, and i have a shp file that can be transform into a buildings with some nodes, i even did it, but there is a problem: in the Shape.GetAllShapes,get me a error “PolyCurves may be branching” (2 photo ) if i use extra large PlanWork, and the shp disappear, instead when i usa from small to bigger it say to set a PlanWork between 1-1000.000.000(1 photo). when i set like that in dynamo the shp file is near the origin but in revit it’s stil far away.
I don’t know what i have to do i’m starting to cry.

it doesn’t look that awful to me, i see both origin and curves in one view.
Geometry.Translate might be of help

Don’t cry!

Post your files, in the meantime download Dynamaps from the package manager (it appears under the View menu)

https://dynamobim.org/dynamaps/

You will need to set your Scaling to large…

Hope that helps,

Mark

Try changing your Working Range under Settings.

Hey guys, i already did it for “Planwork” i intended “work range” sorry for bad translate ahah, and like i say if i set to the large it disappear instead if i put on the smal medium large it say to set largest.
I already check dynamps, it can be usefull for topography, but for the buildings it’s not so much because it is a small village and there aren’t the line of buildings, only few.
I even try to draw myself (two buildings) in osm and when i used dynamps they appear but i can’t be so accurate and i would like to use the .SHP file that i have of the buildings.
or maybe i can put the shp file in osm and than use Dynamaps and extract the surface.
for now i’m using mass but i think i can use even generic wall from revit on this type of buildings.
would be awesome if i use shp files in dynamaps.
this is the result for now i get:

thanks!
but where i shoudl use translate?
this is a nice result

1 Like