Search in one list and add a corresponding value from another list

Hi, guys!

My first post to this forum…

I want Dynamo to calculate the bottom elevation of my walls, but I need some help to set up the script right since I am fairly new to Dynamo.

So far I have made/imported three lists: A list of my walls base constraints; a list of my walls base offsets; and a list showing each levels elevation.
The two first lists are longer than the last one, since I have several walls for each level.

Now I want Dynamo to loop through the list of base constraints and assign the corresponding elevation value, so I later on can add the offset to get the bottom elevation I am looking for.

So, how can I make Dynamo search in one list and get corresponding values from another list that has an unequal length?

I hope you understand what I am asking. And I would be grateful for any help or a link if a post with a similiar question exists, after I have searched a solution for this topic a couple of hours.

Best Regards
Lars

Can you show us what you have done so far? Are you just looking for the lowest point of a wall? If you could you use a BoundingBox and get the minimum point?

Thank you for reply, Steven. I haven’t had time for looking more into this the last two weeks.

Actually, I am looking for both the lowest and the highest points of a wall, but I presume the procedure would be the same so I just asked for one of them.

I could perhaps use a BoundingBox, but I don’t have any experience with that. I will have to look more into it.

What I have done so far is that I have tried to use the Dynamo script presented in this Youtube video:

And it looked like this:

Here you can see a screenshot of my example project in Revit, but what I don’t like about this method is that it leaves a lot of blue lines and dots:

Revit%20example