Revit mean sea level parameter with Dynamo

I use Revit 2020 and Dynamo 2.2.1
Is it possible to create a Revit parameter where you can change the height of a floor from mean sea level?
I have tried to make a dynamo script that is linked to a parameter I made with the name “Elevation Top” and this parameter is visible in the Properties bar when you click on a floor. But when i change the value of the “Top elevation” parameter it just resets.

What I need is a parameter where i can change the elevation of a floor from the mean sea level by just typing in the correct height for that floor without having to use the “Height Offset From Level” and then use a calculator to calculate the correct offset to put in to higher or lower the floor to it’s correct mean sea level . I am new to Dynamo and programming in general, I have no idea if it’s right in anyway but this is the script I but together .

The graph you posted does the following: reads the value of the parameter “Elavation at Top” and writes to the parameter “Elevation Top” of the same elements. You don’t modify the values any way. I guess you want add the elevation difference to this parameter somewhere?

What do you mean the parameter “resets”? It becomes empty?

Not dynamo related but for sea level elevation a common practice is to move the survey point to the sea level, and this way you can read sea level elevations in the “Elevation at Top Survey” parameter. This parameter is not readable directly but you can use it in floor tags. Also a Spot Elevation can be set up to show elevation from survey point, and it’s usable on any elements.

@infeeeee Refer what he had said.

follow this link and read about the survey point.

I can change the number off the parameter “Elevation Top” but when Revit updates the parameter resets to what it was previously. But that’s probably because its done in the wrong way as you say.