Problem: inconsistent graphics from filled regions across 100+ views

PROBLEM: INCONSISTENT GRAPHICS FROM FILLED REGIONS ACROSS 100+ VIEWS

GOAL: MODIFY FILLED REGIONS WITHIN SPECIFIC WALL SECTION VIEWS

THOUGHTS ON HOW: USE THE FILTER* PARAMETER IN CONJUNCTION WITH A SPECIFIC VIEW FILTER TO OVERRIDE LINE STYLE OF FILLED REGIONS WITHIN THE SPECIFIC VIEWS

I’m fairly new to using Dynamo, and still am unclear about the big-picture correct order for pulling information from Revit to Dynamo. There are so many packages and nodes out there that the most-straightforward method to do this is a little hazy. For instance is it possible to determine what view and sheet a filled region came from if you grab all of them first? Seems to me I should start with views or sheets first… then filter down…
_
First I started here… (IMG1)
_
Then I thought I might need to do sheets first… (IMG2)

_
After working through it, I found a awesome node called List Views not on Sheets which really simplified things. (IMG3)

_
Here’s where I’m currently at… Struggling to get the specific field regions (concrete, metal etc,) within the wall section views. How can I get all the elements I need from the views I successfully filtered? (IMG4

)

ANY HELP WOULD BE SO APPRECIATED!!

Many thanks!

This is my first post. Am I in the right section? Could really use some help.

Not sure what you want to do… can you post a ‘before/after’ pic of what you are trying to change? I understand overriding elements, but I’m unclear if it’s by a filter or by overriding graphics in view or…

Hi Jacob. Thanks for the response. Here is an image that illustrates an instance of what I’m trying to do globally across sheets.

Let me know if any further clarification is needed.

hi @sellstb

Are u using viewtemplates?
I think this could ease the pain…

Marcel

Hi @Marcel_Rijsmus,

Yes, I am using a view template.