Placing block reference using current block reference points in Civil 3D using Dynamo and python

I am new to dynamo, have used python a bit. I am attempting to automate a process in Civil 3d by using dynamo and possibly python or vba. I begin with a file such as this

The blue and white are reference blocks (cannot assume on same layer) which will be used as reference points for my cad block created in another file. The green are other block references (therefore cannot just grab all block references)

2 cases for block placement:

1. (Not optimized) 1 block reference overlaying the current block references (sometimes the block references extend past the given block references which is ok)
  2. (Optimized) must use length of row from given file and match to the best fit row of mine ! (image a triangle of lengths of cad blocks)

In civil 3D, general procedure is

1. check that given block reference and my cad block both in feet (sometimes given reference block drawing says its in feet, but when compared to my cad block, it is in meters or inches) *we can skip this part in code because its fairly easy to manually check but in the future would like this to be apart of it)
  2. click block reference, and select 2 different types of polyline, right click select similar,
  3. copybase point 0,0,0 and paste into new dwg with drawing template
  4. save the file per parent folder/ excel inputs
  5. Open new dwg and creating my reference block using .scr
  6. Determine whether case 1 above or case 2
  7. Case 1: copy and pasting my blocks over the other blocks using bottom left corner
    Case 2: copy and pasting my blocks from triangle that are best fit (usually very close fit)
  8. load lsp file, run specific command i call T_Analyze
  9. Update drawing space from excel file

My thoughts in creating this in dynamo:

1. Select Object to pick supplied reference block
    Select Object boxes to pick major and minor polylines i need