Learning advice

Hello,

Does anybody know how to learn Dynamo and Python?
Right know I do Codeacadamy, but I slowly discover, it does not realy help…
I have also some Childrenbooks about programming.

Does anybodey have other possibilities to learn practical stuff… with Revit and Dynamo/Python?
I some stuff in a direct way: practical and from the projectwork…
pages
books
forums

I am glad about any help

KR

Andreas

Best advice is… Set yourself a task and learn by doing, if and when you get stuck ask for help here on the forum, not for the entire task but the part that troubles you, and then make sure to understand the solution and not just using it… :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Well, i made a few courses wich helped me to learn some things from dynamo.
Here is a list:

Reference Pages:
Dynamo Primer: http://dynamoprimer.com/en/
Dynamo Dictionary: http://dictionary.dynamobim.com/#/BuiltIn/Action/LoopWhile
Revit API Docs: http://www.revitapidocs.com

Courses:
Dynamo Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/dynamo-essential-training
Dynamo for Revit: Python Scripting https://www.linkedin.com/learning/dynamo-for-revit-python-scripting
Dynamo for Revit Project Setup: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/dynamo-for-revit-project-setup/exercise-files
Paneling with Dynamo for Revit: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/paneling-with-dynamo-for-revit
Use Dynamo to edit Familys: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/revit-create-signage-plans/use-dynamo-to-edit-families
An Introduction to Dynamo for Daily Use within Revit: https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/dynamo-revit-introduction-daily-use/table-of-contents
Visual Programming Introduction with Dynamo and Revit: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/dynamo-revit-visual-programming-introduction
Code Blocks, DesignScripts, and Custom Functions in Dynamo: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/dynamo-code-blocks-designscript-custom-functions
Exploring Dynamo Geometry: https://www.pluralsight.com/courses/dynamo-geometry-exploring
BIM Mastering Geometry on Revit with Dynamo Samples and Uses: https://www.udemy.com/bimmdgeo/
BIM Dynamo Geometry Modeling 2018: https://www.udemy.com/dynamo-geometry/
BIM Modeling Structure LOD 300-350 Revit 2018 and Dynamo: https://www.udemy.com/bstr_dyn/
Infraworks,Civil3d,Revit and Dynamo 2018: https://www.udemy.com/icrdyna18/
BIM Generative Design for Buildings Autodesk Dynamo Studio: https://www.udemy.com/generative-dynamo-01/
BIM 4D Simulations Revit, Dynamo, Navisworks & Max 2018: https://www.udemy.com/simulate/
BIM Clash Detection with Revit, Navisworks, Dynamo 2018: https://www.udemy.com/clash-detection/
BIM Dynamo Analysis Revit 2018: https://www.udemy.com/dynamo-analysis/
Gaming with BIM Models, 3d Coordination: https://www.udemy.com/unrealbim/

14 Likes

http://designscript.io/

2 Likes

Great collection of links, Ramoon! Thanks for collecting and posting those.

2 Likes