Input multiple values into one family parameter

Hello,

I’m quite new to Dynamo and I’m sure that what I’m doing is totally worng, but anyways, I’ll ask.

I need to input a list of values into several parameters from a family. This family returns me another parameter (called “Code”) depending on the previous parameters’ values. I need to do this to get al the “Codes” that family can give me. I’ve tried doing this using the nodes as shown in the screenshot, but the setparameter node only returns the highest value of list in all the parameters.

Anyone can help me?

Shouldn’t you be linking all the “Element.SetParameterByName” nodes to the same “FamilyInstance” Output with their element inputs?

I already tried that too, and it didn’t work.

Well you actually didn’t try that.

Try connecting every every Element.SetParameterByName element input to the FamilyInstance output. Now you’ve just put them in a serie which I don’t think make much sense.

Like this?

It still inputs only the greater value to every parameter. The strange thing is that in the get.parameter, it gives me the default parameter value, not the changed one…

Hey, as far as I can tell, your problem is that you input only one family and you try to assign more than one value to the parameters of that family. Also, I think your lacing is a bit off.
Could you upload your script?

Yes, I input only in one family element. What I want is to run multiple parameter values through that family element and output the “Code” parameter for every combination of values possible.

Here is the script. You can see that for now I make only an element fot the first family type of the category, that’s just to try the script. When it Works, I want to run the script though all the family types on that category and retrieve all the “Code” parameters.

Thanks in advance.

I am not sure I understand what you wish to obtain by doing this? Could you elaborate a little more on what your end goal is?