How to get text-notes / boundingbox or PointAtSpace

Hello :slight_smile:

according to this tread How to get the elements inside a boundingbox?
i want to figure out, if it is possible to get text-notes --> out of the dynamo-script.

For the creation of the boundingbox i want to use spaces.

I was looking at the Revit.API http://www.revitapidocs.com/2017/eb8735d7-28fc-379d-9de9-1e02326851f5.htm#exampleToggle but i didn’t found a solution yet.

I’m still a beginner, so sorry - if I ask some nonsene.

Is there maybe a workaround to the text-notes, that they can be handeld as elements?

@Einar_Raknes I hope it is okay for you, to post your hard work here again?!

import clr
clr.AddReference('RevitAPI')
clr.AddReference('System')
clr.AddReference('RevitNodes')
clr.AddReference('RevitServices')
import Revit
import RevitServices
from Autodesk.Revit.DB import *
from System.Collections.Generic import List
from RevitServices.Persistence import DocumentManager
from RevitServices.Transactions import TransactionManager
clr.ImportExtensions(Revit.Elements)
clr.ImportExtensions(Revit.GeometryConversion)
doc = DocumentManager.Instance.CurrentDBDocument

#Functions for list handling
def ProcessList(_func, _list):
   return map( lambda x: ProcessList(_func, x) if type(x)==list else _func(x), _list )

#Preparing input from dynamo to revit

def ToRevit(item):
	return item.ToRevitType(True)

if isinstance(IN[0], list):
	bblist = ProcessList(ToRevit, IN[0])
else:
	bblist = [ToRevit(IN[0])]

def collectElementsInBB(bb):
	outline = Outline(bb.Min, bb.Max)
	#filter = BoundingBoxIntersectsFilter(outline)
	filter = BoundingBoxIsInsideFilter(outline)
	collector = FilteredElementCollector(doc, doc.ActiveView.Id).WherePasses(filter)
	return [e.ToDSType(True) for e in collector]

OUT = ProcessList(collectElementsInBB, bblist)

getTextNotesFromBoundingBox_nonworking.dyn (15.5 KB)

Here is the RVT File - because of the limitation - it is an downloadlink
https://we.tl/zmkcFEhfPP