Floortype ID by RoomName

Hi there, i’m giving up, i’m new to dynamo and don’t have the time to really get into it and i need results now. Please can someone help me?!?

I need that dynamo can read the room name (id) and based on what this is, write in the same room the floor type (id) (Fußboden) what it should be…
For example:
room name is bath - so all bath’s in the project should get the floortype tiles
or it is living room and the floor type ID should be parquet…

is this so complex or am i to dumb for it? o.O

you should give yourself time to learn, don’t give up

i have to manually type the floor names into 680 rooms and need this by monday next week, soo… maybe not enough time to learn for this :frowning:

How about just sorting a Room schedule in Revit by Name and then typing in the floor types?

Quickest way I can think of without having to learn all kinds on new stuff before a deadline.

1 Like

I second that a room schedule sorted by room name with ‘itemise every instance’ unticked

could you discribe that better pls?
can i write a floor type for all rooms in a list?

Are the floors already made or do you have to draw in the floors too?
If the floors are already drawn in, are the floors that you want to change room bounding?
(I presume they are)

In the case that you have to draw the floors too, you could have Dynamo create new floors with the outline of the room and a type depending on the name (or any other parametervalue) of the room.

the floors are already there
the rooms are already there

i need a script, that can write “tiles” in the marked ID of “Fußboden” based on the Room Name “Appartment”