Fill parameter with sequence plus prefix

Hello,

I’m new to Dynamo. I was trying to fill some object parameters with an unique number. But i have a few object groups.
So I thought i first select the objects with i want to give a prefix “A”, and start numbering 1, 2, 3, etc.
After that i wanted to select the next group of objects and go for “B” numbering, 1, 2, 3, etc.

But i get errors, “Warning: String.Insert operation failed.
Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
Parameter name: startIndex”

maybe someone could help me?

Welcome to the community and Dynamo in general! It looks like you’ve put in some efforts but don’t really know how to best execute what you’re after, so let me try and shed some light. Before I do though, let me give some quick advice: after you get this graph to work, take some time to run through the dynamo primer, cover to cover. Don’t skip anything and if anything is confusing do the exercise a second time and if you’re still confused after that post a question to the forum. I say this often, but I feel like it’s not quite often enough. It’s set up and organized to walk you through all the important concepts and methods you’ll need to get going, and will certainly save you more time than it takes to get though. Now then, onto the issue.