Excel write to Revit using UniqueId: error message

Hello to all,
I am a newbie to Dynamo and this is my second graph. I’ve tried to write values from a previous excel table to revit using the UniqueId as an identification index.

I’m receiving the following message in the last node:
“_Warning: Element.SetParameterByName operation failed. _
The call is ambiguous between the following methods or properties: ‘Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, Revit.Elements.Element)’ and ‘Revit.Elements.InternalUtilities.ElementUtils.SetParameterValue(Autodesk.Revit.DB.Parameter, string)’
Moreover, most of the values are transcripted, but 3 of them are not written at all, as it can be seen in the comparison between the two tables.
Input to Revit:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/165DJivzR7trTkvg5SdwBJwa2UFDt_Eno/view?usp=sharing

Data written ion Revit:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1l2D6RzZc0lQBdEF9JRSfgmDaYYnLr54K/view?usp=sharing

I am very confused. Do somene ould explain to me what is going wrong?
Thanks in advance

No one could help?:confused:

Firstly when you are setting up graphs like this it is much nicer to use a smaller workset to assure that it works before you move to try it on a mass of elements/values etc. Identifying the error is simply much harder.

It seems that there somewhere in your “values” are a element or something like that, could you in addition throw in a watch node on the elements which you’re feeding the setparamaterbyname node?

1 Like

Hello Jonathan,
thanks for your reply!
I’ll chek it, but later. I have a reunion about to begin.
I’ll keep you informed
till later,

luciana

Hello Jonathan,
I was diverted to another project during the last 2 weeks, so I’m resuming just now dynamo’s activities.

_

“It seems that there somewhere in your “values” are a element or something like that, could you in addition throw in a watch node on the elements which you’re feeding the setparamaterbyname node”

_